Summer by Ingenuity

3Dmini Convenience

Configuration: manufacturer base single-stroller configuration - Summer by Ingenuity 3Dmini Convenience Stroller in Gray (SKU 32873-000) with 2 cup holders, rear storage pocket, cushioned handlebar, and easy-access storage basket; not a bundle, no car seat

4.3 User Rating 23,644 customer ratings

Summer by Ingenuity's 3Dmini Convenience is an umbrella stroller with a steel frame that weighs 11 lb, a compact auto-lock fold, a 4-position reclining padded seat, a canopy with pop-out sun visor, and a 5-point harness. Usage starts at 6 months, up to 45 lb and 43 in.

  • Age suitability6 mo
  • Stroller weight11 lb
  • Max child height43 in
  • Warranty1-year coverage

Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.

Product details

Our Take

The 3Dmini Convenience is Summer by Ingenuity's compact umbrella stroller. The steel frame weighs 11 lb and folds with an auto-lock that keeps it contained for travel and storage, and the full-size padded seat offers a 4-position recline, a canopy with a pop-out sun visor, and a 5-point harness with adjustable shoulder straps. Two cup holders, a rear storage pocket, a cushioned handlebar, and an easy-access basket are included; the basket is capped at 10 lb.

Amazon buyers rate the listing an average of 4.3 stars, which is the only customer evidence read for this entry - the individual review cards were not readable, so nothing about owner experience is claimed here.

The limits are practical: manufacturer usage starts at 6 months, the sources checked do not state the wheel construction, the child ceiling is 45 lb and 43 in, and the only warranty language found comes from the Amazon listing rather than a manufacturer document.

What we like

  • Compact umbrella fold with an auto-lock that keeps the frame contained
  • 4-position reclining padded seat with a canopy and pop-out sun visor
  • Two cup holders, a rear storage pocket, a cushioned handlebar, and a storage basket included
  • 11 lb steel frame with anti-shock front swivel wheels and lockable rear wheels

Worth knowing

  • Not a from-birth option: manufacturer usage starts at 6 months
  • The storage basket is limited to 10 lb (4.5 kg)
  • Wheel construction is not stated in the manufacturer sources checked
  • The manufacturer page and manual state no warranty terms; the one-year coverage shown here comes from the Amazon listing

Best for

Caregivers of a child from 6 months up to the 45 lb limit who want a light umbrella stroller that folds compactly with cup holders and a basket included.

Consider another option if

You need stroller use before 6 months, a documented infant car-seat travel-system route, or manufacturer-documented wheel construction and warranty terms.

Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.

Specifications

All values from the manufacturer for the configuration shown above. Missing means not found in the manufacturer sources checked — we never estimate.

Size & portability

Stroller weight
11 lb steel frame
Assembled dimensions
38.98" (H) x 18.9" (W) x 35.43" (L)
Folded dimensions
44" x 9.5" x 13"
Fold
Compact umbrella-style fold with an auto-lock that keeps it contained for travel and storage

Child fit

Age suitability
At least 6 months old; the page lists a user age range of 6 to 48 months, and the child weight ceiling lives in its own row
Maximum child weight
45 lb (20.4 kg)
Maximum child height
43 in (109.2 cm)
Newborn configuration
Not suitable from birth: manufacturer usage starts at 6 months, and the page documents no lay-flat position or carrier configuration

Everyday features

Seat direction
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Recline
Padded seat back with 4-position recline
Adjustable calf support
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Wheels
Anti-shock front swivel wheels with a swivel lock; lockable rear wheels; wheel construction is not stated in the manufacturer sources checked
Suspension
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Basket capacity
10 lb (4.5 kg) maximum load; large easy-access storage basket plus rear storage pocket
Handlebar
Cushioned handlebar (height adjustability not stated in the sources checked)
Canopy
Canopy with flip-out/pop-out sun visor; full-size padded seat
Additional specifications
Brakes
Rear-wheel brake lever: press down to lock, push up to unlock; lockable rear wheels
Harness
5-point safety harness with adjustable shoulder straps that grow with them; harness pads included
Materials
50% Metal, 30% Plastic, 20% Fabric; assembly required; batteries not required
Warranty
1-year manufacturer's warranty

Care & Warranty

Maintenance

Clean minor stains on fabric with cold water and mild soap. Clean plastic and metal surfaces with a soft, damp cloth. Air dry. Do not use abrasive cleaners or solvents.

Warranty

1-year coverage.

Full care instructions & warranty terms

Maintenance: Clean minor stains on fabric with cold water and mild soap. Clean plastic and metal surfaces with a soft, damp cloth. Air dry. Do not use abrasive cleaners or solvents. Do not use bleach.

Warranty: 1-year manufacturer's warranty (stated on the Amazon product details; the manufacturer page and owners manual checked here carry no product-specific warranty statement).

Ratings & Reviews

GooGaia Rating Not available Requires both a User and a Reviewer Rating
User Rating 4.3/5 23,644 customer ratings
Reviewer Rating Not available No scored expert review available

Customer ratings

4.3/5 · 23,644 ratings on Amazon

Professional review findings

No scored expert review available. Award listings and qualitative mentions are kept out of the Reviewer Rating.

Owner feedback

No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.

All rating sources & methodology

Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →

Compatibility & Extras

What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.

In the box

  • 2 cup holders
  • Rear storage pocket
  • Cushioned handlebar
  • Large easy-access storage basket

Check before buying

  • Verify the child meets the 6-month starting point and stays within 45 lb and 43 in, and note where the warranty term comes from before relying on it.
  • The Amazon listing's product details table gives an item weight of 10.6 pounds, slightly below the eleven-pound frame weight stated in the manufacturer page's marketing copy. The manufacturer figure is the one recorded; the Amazon figure is kept as a fallback note. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
  • The page's Price & Details dimension row and the folded-size sentence do not state which measurement is height, width, or length, and the Price & Details row may describe the carton rather than the open stroller; both rows are published verbatim with no reinterpretation. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.

Helpful Questions

When can a child start riding?
The manufacturer describes use for children 6 months up to 45 pounds, and the product page lists a user age range of 6 to 48 months.
Is the 3Dmini Convenience suitable for a newborn?
No. The manufacturer's wording starts usage at 6 months, and the page documents no lay-flat position or carrier configuration.
How much weight can the basket carry?
The owners manual warns against overloading the storage basket, with a maximum of 10 lb (4.5 kg).
Has this stroller been recalled?
No matching recall found in the checked sources as of 2026-10-28: the kids2.com recalls page lists no 3Dmini, 32873, or Convenience stroller entries. The federal CPSC recall search could not be completed, which is recorded in the research notes.

Sources & Product Information

View sources and product documentation

Official product information

Where to buy

Buyer reviews

  • Amazon — Checked 2026-10-28

Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.

Keep Reading