Mompush

Wiz

Configuration: Manufacturer base single-stroller configuration of the Mompush Wiz (manual model code T629) in the curated Sage colorway. The product page's default swatch is Gray; Sage is a listed swatch at the same price. Curated ASIN B09FL7LV9W is the headline Sage single-stroller offer; the +Adapter / +Organizer / +Snack Tray bundles are separate offers and were not used.

4.6 User Rating 3,977 customer ratings

A single stroller whose seat converts to a rearward-facing newborn carriage and reverses in stroller mode, with a handle-operated fold and a 4-year limited warranty. Published child-load and folded-size figures differ between the brand's own documents - confirm them before use.

  • Age suitabilityFrom birth
  • Stroller weight22.3 lb
  • Max child heightNot specified
  • Warranty4-year limited warranty

Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.

Product details

Our Take

The Wiz is one low-priced seat doing two jobs: it converts into a rearward-facing carriage from birth with hook-and-loop panels and an apron, then works as a reversible stroller seat facing you or the world. The chassis is full-size rather than lightweight - 22.3 lb, lockable swivel front wheels, four-wheel spring suspension, puncture-proof all-terrain wheels and a UPF 50+ canopy - and the handle fold latches itself.

Owner feedback is thin but real: four reviews in the brand's own store widget (a seller-moderated pool of 237 across colorways) praise the gentle ride, the push height and the materials, with one cautioning that the Sage fabric looks grayer in person than online. The retailer's own buyer-feedback summary reports mixed results folding with the seat attached.

Keep the caution brief and plan to the lower numbers: the seat limit reads 50 lb on the product page against 15 kg in the manual, and the basket 10 lb against 2 kg, with no official document reconciling either pair. The carriage position runs to 9 kg. Folded without the seat it occupies 9.4 x 24.4 x 32 in, and an infant car seat needs a separately sold adapter.

What we like

  • One seat unit covers two modes: a documented rearward-facing carriage position from birth and a reversible stroller seat afterwards
  • Handle-operated fold with an auto-engaging locking catch, described step by step in the manual
  • Lockable swivel front wheels, spring suspension and puncture-proof all-terrain wheels are manufacturer-stated features
  • The box carries a cup holder, belly bar, foot cover and seat liner, and the brand publishes a 4-year limited warranty for strollers

Worth knowing

  • The child load ceiling is published two different ways - 50 lbs on the product page and 15 kg in the manual - with no official reconciliation
  • The basket carries two different official ceilings as well: 10 lbs on the page and 2 kg in the manual
  • The folded size published with the seat attached is larger than the unfolded stroller, leaving no clean folded figure without contacting the manufacturer
  • The infant car seat route exists only with a separately sold adapter, and no scored independent review of this model was found

Best for

Caregivers who want a single stroller whose seat converts to a newborn carriage position and later works as a reversible toddler seat, without adding a second carry solution.

Consider another option if

You need official agreement on the child load ceilings, a dependable folded size for trunk planning, or a travel system whose car seat route is documented end to end.

Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.

Specifications

Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.

Size & portability

Stroller weight
22.3 lbs (with seat, fully assembled)
Assembled dimensions
24 x 36.8 x 41.3 in (unfolded, in use)
Folded dimensions
Without the seat: 9.4 x 24.4 x 32 in; with the seat attached: 14.2 x 24.4 x 41.3 in. The manufacturer lists both folds without naming the axes, and the without-seat fold means the seat unit comes off and travels separately; count it when planning trunk space.
Fold
Handle-operated fold: slide the folding lock button to the right while pushing up the safety lock, then push the handle down until the locking catch engages automatically. With the seat attached the seat must face forward; fold the canopy and unlock the swivel wheels beforehand

Child fit

Age suitability
From birth in the carriage (bassinet) position until the child sits up unaided, rolls over or pushes up on hands and knees; the product page states an age range of 0 - 4 years; the manual states the seat unit is not suitable in stroller mode for children under 6 months
Maximum child weight
50 lbs for the seat per the product page vs 15 kg for the child per the manual - the official sources disagree and no official document reconciles them; carriage (bassinet) position: 9 kg maximum
Maximum child height
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Newborn configuration
Two documented routes: the seat unit converts to a rearward-facing carriage (bassinet) position via hook-and-loop panels and an apron, usable from birth; and a travel-system route through the separately sold Wiz Car Seat Adapter for Chicco Infant Car Seat, which the manufacturer states fits the Chicco KeyFit 30, KeyFit 30 Zip, KeyFit 30 Zip Air, Fit2, Fit2 Air and Fit2 LE. The manual requires the seat in its full recline position with a newborn and forbids forward-facing use in carriage mode

Everyday features

Seat direction
Reversible seat unit in stroller mode - forward- or rearward-facing; carriage mode is rearward-facing only
Recline
Adjustable backrest - squeeze the clip on the reclining harness and gently pull the backrest up; the seat unit reclines via buttons on both seat connectors with click positions
Adjustable calf support
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Wheels
Front wheels 6.3 in, rear wheels 9.4 in; lockable swivel front wheels; puncture-proof all-terrain wheels
Suspension
Four-wheel suspension with shock-absorbing springs
Basket capacity
10 lbs per the product page vs 2 kg per the manual - the official sources disagree
Handlebar
Handlebar height 41.3 in; the manufacturer does not state whether it adjusts
Canopy
UPF 50+ sun canopy with ventilation panels and a mesh peek window; opens and closes at the canopy rim
Additional specifications
Brakes
Rear foot-pedal parking brake - press the pedal down to engage until it clicks; push the pedal up to release
Seat configuration
Single stroller with a convertible seat unit: rearward-facing carriage position or reversible stroller seat
Seating capacity
One child - the manufacturer states the stroller is manufactured for use with one child only
Harness
Buckle harness with waist and shoulder straps, centre-button release and three shoulder-height positions; padded harness covers. The manual does not state the point count
Materials
Inner and outer fabrics 100% polyester; sun canopy 100% polyester

Care & Warranty

Cleaning

ssinet, seat and sun-canopy fabrics at 86°F/30°C; wipe the underseat basket and handlebar grips with a damp cloth. The manual adds: sponge-clean fabrics with warm soapy water, rinse, dry in shade; do not bleach, iron or dry clean;

Maintenance

The manual asks for regular checks of loose screws, worn parts, torn material or stitching;

Full care instructions & warranty terms

Cleaning: Machine-wash the mattress cover, bassinet, seat and sun-canopy fabrics at 86°F/30°C; wipe the underseat basket and handlebar grips with a damp cloth. The manual adds: sponge-clean fabrics with warm soapy water, rinse, dry in shade; do not bleach, iron or dry clean; avoid abrasive pads and strong household cleaners.

Maintenance: The manual asks for regular checks of loose screws, worn parts, torn material or stitching; tighten assembly fittings; replace or adjust parts as needed; lubricate moving parts regularly, especially the wheels; wipe metals and plastics with a damp cloth.

Warranty: 4-year limited warranty - strollers; applies to the first purchaser or first gift recipient while the product remains with them, proof of purchase required; covers defects in materials, craftsmanship and design under normal use; excludes cosmetic damage, misuse, neglect of maintenance, unauthorized assembly or repair, regular wear, shipping and inappropriate storage; remedy at Mompush discretion (repair, parts, replacement or refund) with US shipping covered; legal entity Mamababy, Inc.; claims through support@mompush.com.

Ratings & Reviews

GooGaia Rating Not available Requires both a User and a Reviewer Rating
User Rating 4.6/5 3,977 customer ratings
Reviewer Rating Not available No scored expert review available

Customer ratings

4.6/5 · 3,740 ratings on Amazon - headline offer (aggregate only)

4.7/5 · 237 ratings on Mompush store review widget (Judge.me) on the product page

Professional review findings

No scored expert review available. Award listings and qualitative mentions are kept out of the Reviewer Rating.

Owner feedback

No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.

All rating sources & methodology

Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →

Compatibility & Extras

What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.

In the box

  • stroller frame with basket
  • seat unit with canopy
  • rear wheels (pair)
  • front swivel wheels (pair)
  • belly bar
  • harness covers
  • foot cover
  • cup holder
  • seat liner
  • apron
  • raincover

Car Seat Compatibility

Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.

Separate adapter required

Chicco

Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.

Verify compatibility with Mompush (opens manufacturer compatibility chart in a new tab)

Check before buying

  • Ask the manufacturer which seat and basket load figures govern, and confirm the offer variation reads Sage - the product page defaults to Gray.
  • Sources disagree about Child load ceiling — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
  • Sources disagree about Underseat basket ceiling — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
  • Sources disagree about Folded size with the seat attached — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.

Helpful Questions

Can a newborn ride in the Mompush Wiz?
Yes, in the documented configurations: the manual describes the seat converted to its rearward-facing carriage position for use from birth, and it says the seat must be in its full recline position when used with a newborn. An infant car seat route is also documented through the separately sold Car Seat Adapter for Wiz.
What is the maximum child weight?
The official sources disagree: the product page states a 50 lbs maximum on the seat, while the manual states a 15 kg child limit and a separate 9 kg ceiling for the carriage position. No official document reconciles them, so confirm the applicable limit with the manufacturer before use.
How does the stroller fold?
From the handle: slide the folding lock button to the right while pushing up the safety lock, then push the handle down until the locking catch engages on its own. With the seat attached it must face forward, and the canopy should be folded and the swivel wheels unlocked beforehand.
Does an infant car seat attach to it?
The manufacturer documents a travel-system route, but not an included seat: the stroller works with most major infant car seats only when fitted with the separately sold Car Seat Adapter for Wiz, and a Chicco-specific adapter is a separate item as well.

Sources & Product Information

View sources and product documentation

Official product information

Where to buy

Buyer reviews

Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.

Keep Reading