Inglesina
Quid3
Configuration: Manufacturer base single stroller, Cosmic Black: stroller with bumper bar, storage basket and integrated carry strap (curated ASIN B0DTQQP1GG = 'Cosmic Black Stroller' base); rain cover and travel carry bag are separate Amazon bundle variants, not part of this configuration.
Inglesina's light travel stroller: 6.4 kg with a compact, self-standing fold the manufacturer says fits a plane's overhead compartment. Rides from birth to 22 kg or 4 years, with a 5 kg basket and a 24-month warranty. Where the Amazon listing differs, the official figures govern.
- Age suitabilityFrom birth
- Stroller weight6.4 kg
- Max child heightNot specified
- WarrantyMulti-year coverage
Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.
Product details
Our Take
The Quid3 is a compact city and travel stroller with an adjustable footrest and manufacturer-advertised one-hand opening and closing. Its newer BabyGearLab test scores 64/100, praising steering and canopy coverage while finding weaknesses in curb stability, harness adjustment and storage access.
That is a more mixed verdict than the existing UK MadeForMums test, which rates it 4.4/5 after family travel. The UK tester also reported a buckle coming off during testing. Keep that incident attributed to that test; it is not evidence of a recall or a measured failure rate. Airline acceptance still depends on the carrier.
What we like - Compact storage and adjustable footrest. - Testers liked steering and canopy coverage.
Worth knowing - US test found awkward harness adjustment and storage access. - UK tester reported a buckle-detachment incident; regional versions must stay identified.
Best for Urban travel where compact storage and smooth-pavement steering matter.
Consider another option if You frequently lift the stroller over curbs or need generous, easily accessed cargo space.
What we like
- 6.4 kg with a compact, self-standing fold the manufacturer says fits a plane's overhead compartment
- From birth in the seat, with the most-reclined position advised for newborns
- Rated to 22 kg or 4 years, whichever comes first
- Extendable sun-cover hood insert, venting side zips, swivelling lockable front wheels and suspension
- Bumper bar, storage basket and an integrated carry strap are part of the base configuration
Worth knowing
- Under-seat basket capped at 5 kg
- No infant car seat compatibility is documented in the manufacturer materials
- Rain cover and travel carry bag sit outside the base configuration as separate Amazon bundle offers
- Several Amazon listing claims (a higher weight ceiling, a three-year warranty, a one-hand fold) are not matched by the manufacturer documents
Best for
Travelling families who want a 6.4 kg stroller that folds self-standing, fits a stated overhead-compartment footprint, and rides from the newborn days to about 4 years.
Consider another option if
You want a documented infant car seat travel system, a large-capacity shopping basket, or fuller wheel and tire specifications — the official documents stay silent on several of those.
Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.
Specifications
Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.
Size & portability
- Stroller weight
- 6.4 kg
- Assembled dimensions
- 46.5 x 105 x 79 cm (W x H x D)
- Folded dimensions
- 46.5 x 59 x 19 cm (W x H x D)
- Fold
- One-hand opening and closing (manufacturer claim).
Child fit
- Age suitability
- From birth to 4 years
- Maximum child weight
- 22 kg, or 4 years, whichever comes first
- Maximum child height
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Newborn configuration
- suitable from birth in the seat; the manual advises the most-reclined position with newborns; no carrycot mode
Everyday features
- Seat direction
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Recline
- reclines up to 170 degrees
- Adjustable calf support
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Wheels
- 4 wheels; swivelling front wheels with lock/unlock lever; removable click-in rear wheels; suspension; wheel construction type is not stated by the manufacturer
- Suspension
- suspension present
- Basket capacity
- 5 kg maximum load
- Handlebar
- single handlebar; included
- Canopy
- hood with extendable fabric insert for extra sun cover, plus side ventilation zips
Additional specifications
- Brakes
- rear-wheel parking brake operated with the rear central lever; engage during stops
- Warranty
- 2-year conventional warranty: 24 months from the date of purchase, for the first owner, in the country of purchase, when bought from an authorised retailer (per the EN manual)
- Seat Dimensions
- seat width 30 cm, seat depth 21 cm; backrest width 30 cm, backrest height 48 cm
- Airline carry-on compatibility
- manufacturer states the folded stroller fits in the overhead luggage compartment of a plane
- Carry strap
- integrated shoulder/carry strap for carrying the folded stroller
- Certifications
- EN1888-2:2018 + A1:2022
- Cleaning Care
- hand wash at 30°C; the removable lining is NOT machine washable; belts and straps surface-cleaned with a damp cloth and neutral detergent; no solvents, ammonia, bleach or abrasives; dry completely before storing
- Adjustable calf support
- Adjustable footrest.
Care & Warranty
Warranty
Multi-year coverage.
Full care instructions & warranty terms
Warranty: 2-year conventional warranty: 24 months from the date of purchase, for the first owner, in the country of purchase, when bought from an authorised retailer (per the EN manual)
Ratings & Reviews
Customer ratings
Professional review findings
- MadeForMums: September 2026 UK hands-on review rated 4.4/5: city handling praised; the basket must be emptied to fold, the low basket catches curbs, and a tester reported a buckle detachment (attributed incident, not a recall). UK-market unit — US equivalence unverified, so it is kept as labeled UK coverage and excluded from the exact-product US rating.
- BabyGearLab: Scored 64/100 (3.2/5 linear display). Testers liked steering and canopy coverage; criticized curb stability, harness adjustment and storage access. Separate from the UK MadeForMums result kept alongside.
Owner feedback
No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.
All rating sources & methodology
Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →
Compatibility & Extras
What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.
In the box
- Inglesina Quid3 stroller (seat and frame)
- Bumper bar
- Storage basket
- Integrated carry strap for carrying the folded stroller
Sold separately
- Rain cover
- Travel carry bag
Check before buying
- Pick the base 'Cosmic Black Stroller' variant (ASIN B0DTQQP1GG): the same listing sells '+ Carry Bag' and '+ Raincover' bundles as separate offers. Weigh the listing's 55-pound and three-year-warranty wording against the manual's 22 kg and 24-month figures, and check your airline's own cabin rules against the overhead-compartment claim.
- The curated ASIN is the base single stroller; bundle variants that add a carry bag or rain cover are separate Amazon listings.
- Car seat and adapter compatibility is not stated anywhere in the manufacturer materials for this stroller; do not assume a travel-system fit.
- The manual advises the most-reclined seat position with newborns.
- Amazon's title and detail table state a child weight range topping out at 55 pounds, while the manufacturer manual states a ceiling of 22 kg (about 48.5 lb) or 4 years, whichever comes first; the official figure governs — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- Amazon's item table claims a 22-pound basket capacity, while the manufacturer manual states a maximum of 5 kg placed in the basket; the official 5 kg governs. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- Amazon's warranty field says '3 Year Manufacturer', while the manufacturer manual grants a 24-month conventional warranty from purchase; the official 24 months governs — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- Amazon's marketing title advertises a One-Hand Fold; no manufacturer material claims a one-hand fold — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- Amazon's item table lists a folded footprint of 15.5 by 7.5 by 23 inches, while the manufacturer publishes closed dimensions of 46.5 x 59 x 19 cm (about 18.3 x 23.2 x 7.5 in). Even allowing for axis permutation, the length readings differ; the official closed dimensions govern. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
Helpful Questions
Can a newborn ride in the Inglesina Quid3?
Does the folded Quid3 fit in an airline overhead compartment?
Is the Quid3 a one-hand fold?
What warranty comes with the Quid3?
Sources & Product Information
View sources and product documentation
Official product information
- Buy Inglesina Quid³ Stroller | Plane Travel Stroller (manufacturer… — captured 2026-10-26 · Italy / EN (regional default; EUR prices) · Checked 2026-10-26
- QUID3 STROLLER — POUSSETTE (Inglesina EN manual) — undated revision, fetched 2026-10-26; PDF sha1 196b0ac2b9e6daa72ff2eab36bec3181104c9311; standard EN1888-2:2018 + A1:2022 · EN (English text of the international manual) · Checked 2026-10-26
- CPSC Recalls search — 'inglesina' (Inglesina-scoped recall check) — recall searches executed 2026-10-26 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- Inglesina Safety Notices (brand page) — captured 2026-10-26 · EN · Checked 2026-10-26
Where to buy
Professional reviews
- MadeForMums
- BabyGearLab — Published 2026-09-28
Buyer reviews
- Amazon.com listing B0DTQQP1GG (Inglesina Quid3 Travel Stroller, Cosmic… — Checked 2026-10-26
Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.