Delta Children

Jeep PowerGlyde Plus

Configuration: manufacturer base single-stroller configuration — Jeep PowerGlyde Plus, Black (001), with attachable cup holder; not a bundle, no car seat

4.4 User Rating 696 customer ratings

Delta Children's Jeep PowerGlyde Plus is a compact umbrella-fold travel stroller with an aluminum frame, a 4-position recline, an oversized UPF 50+ canopy with extendable visor, and swivel front wheels. Use starts at 6 months, for a child who sits upright unassisted.

  • Age suitability6 mo
  • Stroller weightNeeds confirmation
  • Max child heightNot specified
  • Warranty90-day limited warranty

Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.

Product details

Our Take

The Jeep PowerGlyde Plus is Delta Children's compact travel stroller: an aluminum frame with a compact umbrella fold that keeps a carry handle and auto latch lock, a seat with four recline positions, a five-point harness with reflective shoulder pads, swivel front wheels on puncture-proof tires, and an oversized canopy with an extendable UPF 50+ sun visor. The manufacturer certifies it through JPMA, states it meets or exceeds ASTM and CPSC standards, and notes it meets theme park size requirements. An independent lab review highlighted the large canopy and called the stroller a strong pick among lightweight, compact travel strollers.

The ride position begins at 6 months, for a child with enough upper-body control to sit without leaning forward, and continues to 50 pounds. The manufacturer publishes no car-seat or travel-system route for this model, and storage is capped: the manual allows 3 pounds in the storage bag and 3 pounds in the cup holder.

Two facts deserve a look before ordering. The manufacturer's own page prints two stroller weights — 16.7 pounds in the spec table and 13.7 pounds in the marketing copy — and the contradiction is unresolved, so the weight figure on this page is held at Needs confirmation. Warranty coverage runs 90 days from the original purchase date. Customer evidence here is a listing-level star score; individual owner reviews were not read, so this page makes no claim about day-to-day owner experience.

What we like

  • Compact umbrella fold with a carry handle and auto latch lock
  • Oversized canopy with an extendable UPF 50+ sun visor
  • Four recline positions and a five-point harness with reflective shoulder pads
  • JPMA certified and noted to meet theme park size requirements

Worth knowing

  • The manufacturer's own page states two stroller weights — 16.7 pounds in the spec table, 13.7 pounds in marketing copy — and the contradiction is unresolved
  • Short coverage: a 90-day limited warranty from the original purchase date
  • Storage is capped at 3 pounds in the storage bag and 3 pounds in the cup holder
  • No documented route for a child who cannot sit unassisted and no documented car-seat route — use starts at 6 months

Best for

Caregivers of a single child who already sits unassisted and want a light, compact-folding stroller for travel and quick errands, with a large canopy for naps on the go.

Consider another option if

You need an infant car seat on the stroller, a from-the-start riding position, or a longer warranty — this model publishes no car-seat route, starts at 6 months, and covers defects for 90 days.

Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.

Specifications

Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.

Size & portability

Stroller weight
16.7 lbs.
Assembled dimensions
31.9 (length) x 19.3 (width) x 43.2 (height) (in)
Folded dimensions
10" (length) x 8" (width) x 46" (height)
Fold
Compact umbrella fold with carry handle and auto latch lock

Child fit

Age suitability
Sits upright unassisted, from 6 months
Maximum child weight
50 lbs
Maximum child height
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Newborn configuration
No newborn/layback-flat configuration documented; manufacturer recommendation starts at 6 months

Everyday features

Seat direction
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Recline
4-position reclining seat
Adjustable calf support
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Wheels
Swivel front wheels (precision technology); puncture-proof 6-inch tires
Suspension
Not stated as a suspension system; tires described as 'shock absorbing'
Basket capacity
Storage bag and cup holder: maximum 3 lb (1.36 kg) each. No separate numeric under-seat basket limit established.
Handlebar
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Canopy
Oversized/extra-large extendable canopy with UPF 50+ sun visor
Additional specifications
Brakes
Locking rear brakes
Storage Basket
Extra-large storage basket
Seat Recline
4-position reclining seat
Fold Mechanism
Compact umbrella fold; carry handle and auto-lock latch.
Cup Holder
Cup holder (included per feature list)
Harness
5-point safety harness with reflective shoulder pads
Frame
Aluminum frame
Certifications
JPMA certified; meets or exceeds ASTM and CPSC standards; meets theme park size requirements
Warranty
90-day limited warranty - from the original date of purchase, to the original retail purchaser with proof of purchase; optional paid 2-year extended warranty (select states)
Child Sitting Requirement
Child must have enough upper body control to sit without leaning, in the upright position
Storage Weight Max
3 lbs (1.36 kg) each in the storage bag and cup holder
Included Accessories
Stroller with cup holder (user-attaches to side rail); front swivel wheels x2 and rear non-swivel wheels x2 ship for assembly; no other accessories documented in the box
Car Seat Compatibility
No car-seat compatibility or travel-system route documented; manufacturer PDP and the 11459 manual publish no car-seat statement

Care & Warranty

Maintenance

Wipe plastic parts with a mild cleaning solution and a damp cloth; hand wash fabric with a damp cloth and air dry — do not use bleach.

Full care instructions & warranty terms

Maintenance: Wipe plastic parts with a mild cleaning solution and a damp cloth; hand wash fabric with a damp cloth and air dry — do not use bleach. Use a silicone- or graphite-based lubricant to keep the wheels from squeaking.

Warranty: 90-day limited warranty - free from defects for a period of 90 days from the date of purchase under normal use, extended only to the original retail purchaser and valid only with proof of purchase, per the style 11459 manual; a paid extended-warranty option is offered in select states.

Ratings & Reviews

GooGaia Rating Not available Overall rating not published
User Rating 4.4/5 696 customer ratings
Reviewer Rating Not available No scored expert review available

Customer ratings

4.4/5 · 696 ratings on Amazon US — exact listing stars (ASIN B08CGBBYZ8, Jeep PowerGlyde Plus…

Professional review findings

  • Consumer Reports: Qualitative expert take with no numeric score rendered without a subscription: the large canopy is called a highlight of this umbrella stroller, and it is rated a very good choice for a lightweight, compact travel stroller.

Owner feedback

No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.

All rating sources & methodology

Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →

Compatibility & Extras

What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.

In the box

  • Stroller with attachable cup holder (user-attaches to the side rail; manual parts list: cup holder plus two front swivel wheels and two rear non-swivel wheels for assembly)

Check before buying

  • Check which weight figure matters for your travel setup given the 16.7 vs 13.7 pound contradiction on the manufacturer page, and confirm your child meets the 6-month, sit-unassisted start.
  • Sources disagree about Product weight — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.

Helpful Questions

Why does the listed weight differ between 16.7 and 13.7 pounds?
The manufacturer's spec table lists 16.7 pounds for this stroller, while marketing copy on the same product page says it weighs 13.7 pounds. The official documents never reconcile the two, so this page records the conflict and holds the stroller-weight figure at Needs confirmation rather than picking one.
When can a child start riding?
The manufacturer recommends use starting at 6 months, for a child who has developed enough upper-body control to sit without leaning forward, up to 50 pounds.
How much can the storage bag and cup holder hold?
The manual sets a 3-pound (1.36 kg) limit on the storage bag and a 3-pound (1.36 kg) limit on the cup holder, and advises against placing hot liquids in the cup holder.
Does it work with an infant car seat?
Neither the product page nor the style 11459 manual publishes a car-seat or travel-system statement, so compatibility is recorded as not documented; that is not the same as incompatible, but nothing official supports clicking a car seat onto this frame.

Sources & Product Information

View sources and product documentation

Official product information

Where to buy

Professional reviews

Buyer reviews

Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.

Keep Reading