CYBEX
Orfeo
Configuration: Manufacturer base single-stroller configuration for ASIN B0C2X881NM (Orfeo, Ocean Blue): frame with wheels, seat unit, integrated carry strap, shopping basket, sun canopy, rain cover, car seat adapters, user guide
Ultra-compact CYBEX travel stroller at 13.9 lb with a one-hand fold sized for most aircraft overhead compartments. The seat unit runs from 6 months to about 4 years supporting 55 lb, and car seat adapters, a rain cover and an XL UPF50+ canopy ship in the box.
- Age suitabilityNeeds confirmation
- Stroller weight13.9 lb
- Max child heightNot specified
- WarrantyNo warranty duration is published
Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.
Product details
Our Take
The Orfeo is a 13.9 lb travel stroller built around the shoulder: a one-hand fold to a carry-on-sized package CYBEX says fits most aircraft overhead compartments, plus an integrated strap for slinging the folded frame. An independent hands-on review of real trips found a smooth push for the travel class and easy bin packing. The seat runs 6 months to 55 lb, reclines near-flat but not flat, and faces forward only.
Travel-class means travel-class carrying: an 11 lb basket and an XL UPF50+ canopy with no extension panel were the tradeoffs that same review flagged. Newborn rides need an extra purchase — a CYBEX infant seat or the Fold Lux Carry Cot, both onto adapters that ship in the box beside the included rain cover. The official page states the folded size two ways that differ only by rounding, roughly 6 x 20.5 x 20.7 in; it is one measurement, not a contradiction.
Buy with open eyes: the same page is inconsistent about third-party infant seats, its archived status means checking stock and colorway at the retailer, no warranty term is published, and shoppers rate it 3.9 out of 5 across 35 small ratings with no readable reviews behind them.
What we like
- 13.9 lb with a one-hand fold; the manufacturer FAQ places the folded footprint inside most aircraft overhead compartments
- Car seat adapters and a rain cover ship in the box
- An independent travel-stroller review highlighted the smooth push for a compact travel model and the overhead-bin fit
- XL UPF50+ sun canopy, one-pull harness and adjustable leg rest
- The folded stroller can be shouldered on its integrated carry strap
Worth knowing
- The seat unit is documented from 6 months; from-birth rides need an infant car seat or the Fold Lux Carry Cot, each sold separately
- The official page contradicts itself on the folded size and on third-party infant-car-seat fitment
- An independent review flagged the small basket (11 lb load) and the missing canopy extension
- Wheel construction type, brake type, recline position count and warranty duration are not documented in the official sources
Best for
Travel-minded caregivers who want a very compact, light single stroller for one older infant or toddler and already plan the car-seat or carry-cot route for the newborn stretch.
Consider another option if
You need generous storage, a published warranty term or third-party infant-car-seat certainty - this page states an 11 lb basket load and its official fitment statements conflict.
Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.
Specifications
Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.
Size & portability
- Stroller weight
- 13.9 lb
- Assembled dimensions
- L 30.3 in x W 20.5 in x H 40.2 in
- Folded dimensions
- L 6.1 in x W 20.5 in x H 20.7 in
- Fold
- One-hand fold and unfold into an ultra-compact carry-on package; the folded stroller can be slung over the shoulder with the integrated carry strap
Child fit
- Age suitability
- Seat: from 6 months. Newborn use requires the documented infant-seat/cot configuration.
- Maximum child weight
- 55 lb
- Maximum child height
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Newborn configuration
- Not in the seat unit (documented from 6 months). From birth only with a CYBEX infant car seat or the Fold Lux Carry Cot on the car seat adapters included with the stroller; the near-flat recline is not flat, and the manufacturer states the Cot S is not compatible
Everyday features
- Seat direction
- Forward facing only
- Recline
- Ergonomic near-flat recline; the number of positions is not stated
- Adjustable calf support
- Integrated, adjustable leg rest
- Wheels
- The wheel construction type is not stated on the official US page or in the illustration booklet
- Suspension
- Front-wheel suspension (feature name: 'Smooth Front-wheel Suspension')
- Basket capacity
- 11 lb load capacity
- Handlebar
- Handlebar height and adjustability are not documented on the official US page or in the illustration booklet
- Canopy
- XL UPF50+ sun canopy included; a canopy extension is not described in the feature text
Additional specifications
- Brakes
- A brake is documented in the US/CAN illustration booklet (illustrated brake section); the brake type is not stated in the checked text
- Seat configuration
- Compact single travel stroller marketed for carry-on travel; forward-facing seat unit only
- Harness
- One-pull harness - tightened by pulling a strap at the base of the seat once the buckles are secured
- Model Number
- Product Code 524000353 (Almond Beige) is the only code on the archived page; the curated colorway is ASIN B0C2X881NM (Ocean Blue)
- Care
- Machine-wash the cover separately - gentle warm-water cycle; do not bleach, tumble dry, iron or dry clean
Care & Warranty
Cleaning
Machine-wash the cover separately on a gentle warm-water cycle; do not bleach, tumble dry, iron or dry clean.
Full care instructions & warranty terms
Cleaning: Machine-wash the cover separately on a gentle warm-water cycle; do not bleach, tumble dry, iron or dry clean.
Warranty: No warranty duration is published on the checked CYBEX US sources; the product page routes warranty claims to the Consumer Services contact form.
Ratings & Reviews
Customer ratings
Professional review findings
- The Stroller Mom: An independent travel-stroller review found a smooth push for the class and easy overhead-bin packing, with the small basket and missing canopy extension as the tradeoffs; no numeric score published.
Owner feedback
No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.
All rating sources & methodology
Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →
Compatibility & Extras
What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.
In the box
- Frame including wheels
- Seat unit (hard parts & soft goods)
- Integrated Carry Strap
- Shopping Basket
- Sun Canopy
- Rain Cover
- Car Seat Adapters
- User Guide
Sold separately
- Fold Lux Carry Cot
- Travel bag (named by the FAQ as an accessory for trips)
Car Seat Compatibility
Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.
Separate adapter required
Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.
Check before buying
- Confirm the Ocean Blue colorway on the buy page - the archived official page shows Almond Beige - and if you plan a non-CYBEX infant car seat, verify that route with CYBEX first, plus check your airline carry-on rules.
- Single-stroller configuration; forward facing only. Seat unit from 6 months; from-birth rides only with a CYBEX infant car seat or the Fold Lux Carry Cot. Third-party infant-seat routes contradict each other on the official page (see uncertainty.conflicts), so they are kept out of this list.
- The official page's specs table lists folded dimensions L 6.1 in x W 20.5 in x H 20.7 in ('Dimensions - Folded (most compact)'), while the same page's FAQ twice states a folded size of 21 in x 20.5 in x 6 in. Both are manufacturer statements on one page; the specs-table figure is used for the spec row and the disagreement is unresolved. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- Third-party infant-seat fitment contradicts itself on the official page — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- The hero header opens the age range at 6 mths while the specs line adds from-birth use via an infant car seat (sold separately). Consistent reading — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
Helpful Questions
Does the Orfeo fold for air travel?
Can a newborn ride in the Orfeo?
Which infant car seats fit?
What is in the box?
Sources & Product Information
View sources and product documentation
Official product information
- CYBEX US - Orfeo product page (st-go-orfeo-2) — Product Archive revision (breadcrumb Home > Product Archive > Product Archive Strollers > CYBEX Gold > Orfeo; page marked 'No longer available'; Almond Beige, product code 524000353); fetched 2026-10-26, HTTP 200, no redirect · US (en/us site, United States - English) · Checked 2026-10-26
- CYBEX Orfeo Illustration Booklet (US/CAN) — CY_171_9838_B0224 · US/CAN (filename DIGITAL_US_CAN) · Checked 2026-10-26
- Amazon.com - Cybex Orfeo Ultra-Lightweight Travel Stroller, Ocean Blue — ASIN B0C2X881NM; no buy-box price rendered and 'Currently unavailable' at capture 2026-10-26; rating 3.9 out of 5 with 35 global ratings; review cards gated behind sign-in · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- CPSC recall database dump (saferproducts.gov REST service) — Full recall-database JSON retrieved 2026-10-26 (10,058 records - the dataset behind cpsc.gov/Recalls) and string-checked against this model; cross-checked with a site:cpsc.gov search for 'CYBEX Orfeo recall' · US · Checked 2026-10-26
Where to buy
Professional reviews
- The Stroller Mom — Published 2025-06-02
Buyer reviews
- Amazon.com listing B0C2X881NM (Ocean Blue) — Checked 2026-10-26
Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.