Chicco
Mini Bravo Plus
Configuration: Base single stroller, Graphite colorway (Amazon colorway wording: Graphite/Grey), US market; infant car seats sold separately
The Chicco Mini Bravo Plus is a 19.6 lb single stroller with a one-hand quick fold that leaves it self-standing, a 50 lb child weight limit, and click-in mounting for Chicco infant car seats, sold separately. It pairs a 3-position recline with a vented canopy and a parent tray.
- Age suitabilityNot specified
- Stroller weight19.6 lb
- Max child heightNeeds confirmation
- WarrantyNot specified
Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.
Product details
Our Take
The Mini Bravo Plus is a 19.6 lb lightweight full-size stroller built around a one-hand quick fold that leaves it standing on its own, with the fold handle doubling as a carry handle. The envelope is full-size: one child to 50 lbs, a three-position one-hand recline, front swivel wheels with all-wheel suspension, toe-tap rear brakes, and a footprint Chicco lists as theme-park friendly.
The car-seat route is direct — every Chicco infant car seat clicks onto the frame with no adapter, the seat itself sold separately, and the manual requires the child tray attached whenever a car seat is mounted. Independent hands-on coverage echoed that route, calling the ease of attaching a Chicco KeyFit infant seat this model's highlight.
Newborn use is documented only through that car-seat route, where the clicked-in seat's own size and weight limits govern. The manual caps the storage basket at 10 lbs (4.5 kg) and the stroller at walking speed, and the canopy states no UPF factor. Chicco publishes no warranty terms and no rider height limit. Amazon buyers rate it 4.3 out of 5 across 1,445 ratings.
What we like
- At 19.6 lb with a one-hand quick fold that leaves the stroller standing on its own, it is built around easy lifting and compact storage
- Every Chicco infant car seat clicks in with no adapter, and the child tray that takes the seat ships in the box
- The manufacturer's published child weight limit is 50 lb for one child
- Theme-park size compliance is stated on the product page, within a 52 by 31-inch limit
- A parent tray with two cup holders and zippered storage, plus a large basket (3.5 lb maximum per the retailer's details table), ship standard
Worth knowing
- Chicco infant car seats are sold separately; the stroller carries a child in its own seat within the published limits
- The manufacturer documentation states no warranty terms, age guidance, canopy UPF factor, or official riding-height limit
- The retailer's headline score pool for the listing may blend colorway variants, and no individual reviews were read
- The independent overall score sits behind a membership paywall, so no scored third-party benchmark is recorded
Best for
Caregivers who want a light, self-standing quick-fold stroller with direct click-in for a Chicco infant car seat and a high published weight limit for one child.
Consider another option if
You need published warranty terms or age guidance to feel comfortable, plan to jog with the stroller, or want a riding-height limit and UPF factor backed by official documentation.
Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.
Specifications
Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.
Size & portability
- Stroller weight
- 19.6 lbs
- Assembled dimensions
- 35.8" L x 20.8" W x 41.5" H
- Folded dimensions
- 14.0" L x 20.8" W x 28.3" H (w/ child tray installed)
- Fold
- One-hand quick fold, self-standing; fold handle doubles as carry handle
Child fit
- Age suitability
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Maximum child weight
- 50 lbs (22.7 kg)
- Maximum child height
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Newborn configuration
- Newborn via click-in Chicco infant car seat (sold separately); child tray must be attached to use car seat
Everyday features
- Seat direction
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Recline
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Adjustable calf support
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Wheels
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Suspension
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Basket capacity
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Handlebar
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Canopy
- Extendable canopy with zip-open mesh ventilation panel
Additional specifications
- Brakes
- Toe-tap locking rear brakes; all-wheel suspension
- Seating capacity
- 1 child
- Item Number
- 79664
- Front Wheel Diameter
- 6.3 in
- Rear Wheel Diameter
- 8.0 in
- Carton Dimensions
- 17.4" x 11.5" x 29.3", 23.1 lbs
- Theme Park Compliant
- Yes - within 52" L x 31" W
- Car Seat Compatibility
- All Chicco infant car seats, click-in, no adapter needed
- Backrest Recline
- 3-position reclining backrest, one-hand
- Not For Jogging
- Walking speed only; not for jogging/skating
- Basket Weight Max
- 10 lbs (4.5 kg)
- Harness
- 5-point harness, adjustable straps, quick-release buckle
- Upf Canopy
- UPF-rated canopy (factor not stated)
Care & Warranty
Cleaning
Refer to the care label for cleaning the fabric parts.
Maintenance
Lubricate moving parts only if necessary with a light application of a silicone-based lubricant;
Full care instructions & warranty terms
Cleaning: Refer to the care label for cleaning the fabric parts. Periodically wipe clean plastic parts with a soft damp cloth; always dry the metal parts to prevent rust.
Maintenance: Lubricate moving parts only if necessary with a light application of a silicone-based lubricant; keep the stroller in a dry place - prolonged direct sunlight may fade the fabric.
Ratings & Reviews
Customer ratings
Professional review findings
- Professional review: Qualitative only (score paywalled - 'Unlock with membership', Overall Score not visible; no score recorded or invented). CR blurb: 'Small and lightweight, with many good features, but the highlight is the ease of attaching a Chicco KeyFit car seat.' CR Features & Specs (public): Suitable for 6 mos. and under: No; Car-seat compatible as sold: Yes; Suitable for running or jogging: No; Width: 21 in.; Meets Disney parks' stroller size requirements: Yes; Weight: 20 lbs.; Folded size: S; Stands folded: Yes; One-hand fold: Yes; Adjustable handle: No; One-touch brakes: No. Listed at $230.00, ranked within 'Single traditional strollers' (rank hidden).
Owner feedback
No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.
All rating sources & methodology
Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →
Compatibility & Extras
What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.
In the box
- Stroller frame assembly
- Rear axle assembly
- Rear wheels with hardware (2)
- Front swivel wheels (2)
- Removable canopy
- Removable child tray
- Product manual
- Parent tray with two cup holders and zippered storage
- Large storage basket
Car Seat Compatibility
Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.
Works with included adapters
Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.
Check before buying
- Confirm the listing is the base stroller in the Graphite colorway, remember that a Chicco infant car seat is a separate purchase, and attach the child tray whenever a car seat is mounted.
- Sources disagree about Folded size — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
- Sources disagree about Front wheel diameter — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
- Sources disagree about Manufacturer-page wording differs internally — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
- The Amazon listing taxonomy labels this an umbrella stroller, while the manufacturer positions it as a lightweight quick-fold stroller; recorded as the manufacturer describes it. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
Helpful Questions
How does it fold, and how small does it get?
Which car seats click in?
Is it small enough for theme parks?
Sources & Product Information
View sources and product documentation
Official product information
- Mini Bravo Plus Lightweight Stroller - product page (Item No. 79664) — fetched 2026-10-26 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- Mini Bravo Plus Stroller Product Manual (PDF) — pdf sha1 266a0f7dd24edf0692c9e41381de74c3ab24f01e · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- Amazon listing B078T49V4S (Graphite/Grey) — fetched 2026-10-26 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- Chicco Product Recalls page — fetched 2026-10-26 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- CPSC official recall listing CSV (full) — fetched 2026-10-26, 18,459,867 bytes · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- Consumer Reports review page (model 397023) — fetched 2026-10-26 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
Where to buy
- Amazon (US) listing — Base single stroller, Graphite colorway (Amazon colorway wording: Graphite/Grey), US market; infant car seats sold separately — Checked 2026-10-26
Professional reviews
Buyer reviews
- Amazon — Checked 2026-10-26
Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.