Chicco
Bravo LE ClearTex
Configuration: Manufacturer base single-stroller configuration (Bravo LE ClearTex, Pewter per curated ASIN B09LKNVM3P), US market; infant car seats sold separately
Chicco's full-size single stroller in ClearTex fabric: the one-hand smart fold stands up on its own at 16 x 22.8 x 29 inches, the included child tray clicks every Chicco infant car seat aboard, and one child rides to 50 lbs on large, suspension-cushioned wheels.
- Age suitability6 mo
- Stroller weight26.5 lb
- Max child heightNeeds confirmation
- WarrantyNeeds confirmation
Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.
Product details
Our Take
The Bravo LE ClearTex is sold as the stroller alone, and its newborn route runs through the frame itself: the included child tray doubles as the click-in attachment for any Chicco infant car seat, with no separate adapter needed, while the car seat is sold separately. The manual directs children under 6 months to that car-seat route, and no bassinet or fully-flat seat position is documented. Folding is a one-hand move with auto-swivel wheels - the stroller tips into a compact 16.0 x 22.8 x 29-inch fold that stands upright on its own with the handle off the ground.
The trade-offs are the full-size ones: 26.5 lb to lift into a trunk, and a manual that rates the stroller for walking speed only, not jogging. The toddler seat carries one child to 50 pounds under a UPF 50+ canopy with pull-out visor. Chicco's US materials publish no warranty terms, rider height limit or age range, so confirm coverage and fit before buying.
What we like
- The one-hand smart fold packs the stroller into a 16.0 x 22.8 x 29-inch fold that stands upright on its own, keeping the handle off garage and trunk floors
- Every Chicco infant car seat clicks in through the included child tray with no separate adapter to buy — the infant seat itself is sold separately
- Large treaded wheels with all-wheel suspension, a one-hand multi-position recline, and a 3-position push handle keep everyday walks comfortable for both riders
- Practical storage: an easy-access basket rated to 10 lbs, a parent tray with two cup holders and a covered pocket, and a child tray with its own cup holders
Worth knowing
- Chicco publishes no warranty terms, no rider height limit, and no age range on its US product page or in the manual; the only warranty statement found sits on the retailer listing and is held as unconfirmed
- The seat has no documented from-birth or fully-flat position — young infants need the Chicco infant car seat route the manual directs
- The manual rates the stroller for walking speed only; it is not intended for running or jogging
- Individual owner reviews are gated behind sign-in walls, so the owner experience is represented only by the headline scores the storefronts post
Best for
Caregivers who want a full-size, theme-park-friendly single stroller that folds one-handed and stands on its own, and who plan to click a Chicco infant car seat onto the same frame from the newborn stage.
Consider another option if
You need manufacturer-published warranty terms or a rider height limit, plan to jog or run with the stroller, or want a seat that supports a newborn flat without an infant car seat.
Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.
Specifications
Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.
Size & portability
- Stroller weight
- 26.5 lbs (toddler stroller, assembled)
- Assembled dimensions
- 35.2" x 22.8" x 42.7" (L x W x H, toddler stroller assembled)
- Folded dimensions
- 16.0" x 22.8" x 29" (toddler and frame stroller, folded)
- Fold
- One-hand smart fold with auto-swivel wheels; folds compact and stands upright on its own with the handle never touching the ground
Child fit
- Age suitability
- No manufacturer age range published; Chicco recommends that a child under 6 months old ride in a Chicco infant car seat as part of the travel system, and the toddler seat is sized for older children within the maximum child weight limit
- Maximum child weight
- 50 lbs
- Maximum child height
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Newborn configuration
- No bassinet or fully-flat seat position is documented; the newborn route is a Chicco infant car seat clicked into the included Child Tray/Infant Car Seat Adapter (car seat sold separately). The reclined toddler seat is not documented as a from-birth mode.
Everyday features
- Seat direction
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Recline
- Multi-position reclining toddler seat, operated with one hand; the exact number of positions is not stated
- Adjustable calf support
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Wheels
- Large wheels with treaded tires and all-wheel suspension; front wheels swivel; the wheel construction type is not stated on the product page
- Suspension
- All-wheel suspension
- Basket capacity
- 10 lbs (4.5 kg) maximum load in the storage basket
- Handlebar
- 3-position adjustable easy-grip push handle
- Canopy
- UPF 50+ canopy with pull-out visor and peek-a-boo mesh window
Additional specifications
- Brakes
- One-touch, rear-linked foot brake
- Front Wheel Diameter
- 7.5"
- Rear Wheel Diameter
- 10.3"
- Seating capacity
- One child at a time
- One Hand Fold
- Yes
- Materials
- Aluminum frame with rubber tires (Amazon materials table; the Chicco page and manual do not state the frame material)
- Cup Holder
- Parent tray with two cup holders and a covered storage pocket; do not place more than 3 lbs (1.4 kg) on the parent tray/cup holder
- Harness
- 5-point safety harness; shoulder straps adjust to 3 height positions and are used above the child's shoulders
- Jogging suitability
- Not intended for jogging; stroller to be used only at walking speed
- Car Seat Compatibility
- All Chicco infant car seats click in through the included child tray, which doubles as the car seat attachment point; Chicco states no separate adapter is needed (car seats sold separately); the matching KeyFit 30 ClearTex pairs with it
- Certifications
- Verified by the Baby Safety Alliance; GREENGUARD Gold Certified; ClearTex fabric produced without intentionally added fire-retardant chemical treatments, PFAS, BPA, and phthalates
- Theme Park Compliant
- Yes - does not exceed 52" L x 31" W
- Warranty
- 1 year limited warranty (Amazon product details; Chicco's US product page and the Bravo LE manual publish no warranty terms)
Care & Warranty
Cleaning
Spot clean fabrics with warm water and mild detergent and air dry; the seat insert and shoulder pads may be machine washed separately in cold water on a delicate cycle with mild detergent. Do not machine wash the harness.
Maintenance
Refer to the fabric care label for fabric cleaning;
Full care instructions & warranty terms
Cleaning: Spot clean fabrics with warm water and mild detergent and air dry; the seat insert and shoulder pads may be machine washed separately in cold water on a delicate cycle with mild detergent. Do not machine wash the harness. Wipe plastics and hardware clean with a damp cloth.
Maintenance: Refer to the fabric care label for fabric cleaning; periodically wipe plastic parts with a soft damp cloth and always dry metal parts after contact with water to prevent rust; lubricate moving parts only if necessary with a light silicone-based lubricant and keep wheels clean of dust and sand.
Ratings & Reviews
Customer ratings
Professional review findings
- Professional review: Public attributes corroborate the manufacturer: weight 26 lb, width 23 in, medium folded size, one-hand fold yes, stands folded yes, one-touch brakes yes, adjustable handle yes, car-seat compatible as sold, suitable for 6 months and under with an accessory, not suitable for running or jogging, and meets Disney parks' stroller size requirements.
Owner feedback
No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.
All rating sources & methodology
Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →
Compatibility & Extras
What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.
In the box
- Stroller frame assembly with large treaded wheels and all-wheel suspension
- Removable toddler seat with reversible, removable seat cushion
- UPF 50+ canopy with pull-out visor and peek-a-boo mesh window
- Child tray with cup holders and storage (doubles as the travel-system mounting point for Chicco infant car seats)
- Parent tray with two cup holders and covered storage pocket
Car Seat Compatibility
Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.
Works with included adapters
Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.
Verify compatibility with Chicco (opens manufacturer compatibility chart in a new tab)Check before buying
- Confirm the listing is the Bravo LE ClearTex stroller-only configuration (the family page also sells the original Bravo and travel-system bundles, and the infant car seat is sold separately), keep basket loads at 10 lbs or less and tray loads at 3 lbs, and remember the manual rates this stroller for walking speed only.
Helpful Questions
How does the fold work?
Can a newborn ride in this stroller?
Which infant car seats fit?
Is the Bravo LE ClearTex the same as the original Bravo?
Sources & Product Information
View sources and product documentation
Official product information
- Chicco Bravo LE ClearTex Quick-Fold Stroller (Pewter) — product page… — fetched 2026-10-27 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Chicco Bravo 3-in-1 Strollers family page — fetched 2026-10-27 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Chicco Bravo LE Stroller Product Manual rev 2.1 (PDF) — stamp IS0245E_02 09/26 (c)2026 Artsana USA; PDF sha1 5249cfd01aa40f47f9d7112dad4d2f7d8431449e · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Curated Amazon listing (ASIN B09LKNVM3P, stroller-only, Pewter) — fetched 2026-10-27 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- CPSC (SaferProducts.gov) full recall database dump — 10,058-record dump scanned 2026-10-27; sha1 b17404fe501a3f205c2a9fc5805f4c4c76d90f39 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Chicco US product-recalls page — fetched 2026-10-27 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
- Consumer Reports product page: Chicco Bravo LE ClearTex Quick Fold… — fetched 2026-10-27 · US · Checked 2026-10-27
Where to buy
- Amazon (US) listing — Manufacturer base single-stroller configuration (Bravo LE ClearTex, Pewter per curated ASIN B09LKNVM3P), US market; infant car seats sold separately — Checked 2026-10-27
Professional reviews
Buyer reviews
Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.