Bugaboo
Donkey 6
Configuration: Manufacturer 2-in-1 single configuration: stroller base, seat and all-season bassinet in the box; verify contents against this exact ASIN - Heritage Black (B0G5J346Q9); the double conversion needs the sibling seat sold separately
Bugaboo Donkey 6 single 2-in-1: the all-season bassinet and toddler seat both ship in the box, on a side-by-side chassis that converts to a double with the sibling seat sold separately. One-piece self-standing fold, 15 kg / 70 L basket, and a 4-year warranty when bought direct.
- Age suitabilityFrom birth
- Stroller weight33.7 lb
- Max child heightNot specified
- WarrantyMulti-year coverage
Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.
Product details
Our Take
The Donkey 6 asks a one-child household to buy for the family it expects. The single 2-in-1 box covers both newborn stages - all-season bassinet and toddler seat on the same chassis - with the bassinet rated from birth to 9 kg or about six months and the seat to 4 years and 22 kg. The side-by-side double, though, is a later purchase: the second position only exists once you add the separately sold sibling seat, so the conversion is a budgeted decision, not a hidden default.
Storage is a genuine differentiator: a 70 L basket rated to 15 kg plus a 10 kg side bag. The owner reviews - 4.7 out of 5 across 26 listing ratings - call the build superb at a high price, with a patience test attached: folding is repeatedly called fiddly at first, several one-child households find it bulky for everyday single use, and some read the seat as small. The bassinet-from-birth setup and side-bag storage draw the warmest comments.
Carry weight follows the ambition at 16.2 kg with the bassinet fitted, and infant-car-seat adapters are sold separately. Bugaboo publishes no maximum child height; its two-year warranty doubles to four with registration.
What we like
- Bassinet and toddler seat both ship in the box, with the bassinet documented as the from-birth position
- Side-by-side chassis converts to a double with a single separately sold sibling seat instead of a second stroller
- Serious cargo: 15 kg / 70 L underseat basket plus a side bag rated to 10 kg on the chassis
- 4-year warranty when buying direct from Bugaboo, and the 2-year standard warranty doubles to 4 years with online registration
Worth knowing
- 35.9 lb with the bassinet fitted - owners repeatedly flag it as bulky for one-child households
- Folding draws recurring 'fiddly at first' reports despite the one-piece self-standing design
- Car-seat adapters are sold separately, so a travel-system route costs extra
- No maximum child height or seat dimensions published, and the seat reads small to some owners next to the published weight limit
Best for
Families who want one sturdy side-by-side chassis that carries a newborn in the included bassinet and grows to a double by adding the sibling seat.
Consider another option if
You mostly ride with one child and want something lighter and quicker to fold for everyday errands.
Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.
Specifications
Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.
Size & portability
- Stroller weight
- 33.7 lb (15.3 kg) with the seat; 35.9 lb (16.3 kg) with the bassinet
- Assembled dimensions
- With seat: 87 x 60 x 111 cm (34.2 x 23.6 x 43.7 inches); with bassinet: 92 x 60 x 87.5 cm (36.2 x 23.6 x 34.4 inches); width 60 cm (23.6 in) in single configuration
- Folded dimensions
- One-piece self-standing fold (with seat): 22 x 24.2 x 35.4 inches
- Fold
- One-piece, self-standing fold with the seat attached. The official page claims the one-piece self-standing fold; its "one-hand" wording is attached to steering, not to the fold
Child fit
- Age suitability
- From birth in the included bassinet to 4 years old - manufacturer age range "0-4 years old"; user guide: stroller 0 to 48 months
- Maximum child weight
- 22 kg / 50 lbs on the seat per the US product-page spec table; the North American user guide states 23 kg with the same pound figure - recorded as an official dispute, the product page governs
- Maximum child height
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Newborn configuration
- Yes - the all-season bassinet ships in the box (fabric set, mattress and bottom) plus the PureBreeze dual-side mattress; flat sleeping surface up to 20 lb (9.1 kg) or about 6 months
Everyday features
- Seat direction
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Recline
- Backrest adjustment handle on the seat; the user guide requires the fully reclined position for a child unable to maintain an unaided sitting position
- Adjustable calf support
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Wheels
- Front wheels 10 inches, rear wheels 12 inches; large puncture-proof wheels with a tight turning radius
- Suspension
- Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
- Basket capacity
- 33 lbs (15 kg) / 70 L (18.4 gal) underseat basket; side bag 22 lbs (10 kg) on the chassis, 8.8 lbs (4 kg) on the handlebar
- Handlebar
- Height 37.8 - 40.5 inches (min-max)
- Canopy
- UPF 50+ sun canopy with a peek-a-boo panel, included in the box
Additional specifications
- Brakes
- Brake present (the user guide instructs applying it when loading or unloading the child); the exact brake type is not stated in the official text
- Seat configuration
- Single 2-in-1 stroller: bassinet and toddler seat included; converts to a side-by-side double with the sibling seat sold separately
- Seating capacity
- 1 child in this configuration (2 only after adding the separately sold sibling seat)
- Warranty
- 4-year warranty when buying direct from Bugaboo.com; elsewhere a standard 2-year warranty applies, doubled to 4 years by registering the product online
- Model Number
- PM007807 (product number); PV007828 (Heritage Black 2-in-1 SKU served for that colorway)
Care & Warranty
Cleaning
Fabrics (bassinet, seat, sun canopy, mattress cover) are machine-washable at 30 C (86 F); the mattress foam, underseat basket and grips clean with a damp cloth only.
Warranty
Multi-year coverage.
Full care instructions & warranty terms
Cleaning: Fabrics (bassinet, seat, sun canopy, mattress cover) are machine-washable at 30 C (86 F); the mattress foam, underseat basket and grips clean with a damp cloth only. Always consult the washing label.
Warranty: 4-year warranty when buying direct from Bugaboo.com; elsewhere a standard 2-year warranty applies, doubled to 4 years by registering the product online with Bugaboo.
Ratings & Reviews
Customer ratings
Professional review findings
- Which?: An independent UK consumer organization reviews this exact model; its scored verdict is paywalled, and two public table entries apply stricter criteria than the manufacturer's own documentation.
Owner feedback
No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.
All rating sources & methodology
Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →
Compatibility & Extras
What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.
In the box
- Stroller base (chassis, wheels, wheel caps, pre-assembled grips)
- Toddler seat (frame, fabric, 5-point harness, carry handle)
- All-season bassinet (fabric set, mattress, bottom)
- PureBreeze dual-side mattress
- UPF 50+ sun canopy with peek-a-boo panel
- Underseat basket
- Side bag
Sold separately
- Sibling seat (converts the single into a side-by-side double)
- Wheeled board (additional standing ride for an older child)
Car Seat Compatibility
Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.
Separate adapter required
Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.
Verify compatibility with Bugaboo (opens manufacturer compatibility chart in a new tab)Check before buying
- Confirm the Heritage Black colorway and exact contents on the buy page, and budget for the separately sold Bugaboo car seat adapters if you plan to mount an infant car seat
- One child at a time in this configuration; the bassinet and the seat mount on the same chassis. The chassis converts to a side-by-side double only with the sibling seat sold separately.
- Bugaboo's US product-page spec table rates the seat at 22 kg while the North American user guide states 23 kg; both documents print the same pound figure. The product page governs the spec cell. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- The Amazon listing's Included Components field shows only 'Underseat basket, Side bag', while the manufacturer box list, the listing's own bullets and owner photos confirm the seat, bassinet, mattress and canopy also ship in the box - an incomplete Amazon field, not a difference in contents — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
- The Amazon warranty field reads '24 months' while Bugaboo documents a standard 2-year warranty doubled to 4 years by registration, with 4 years automatic for direct purchases - consistent in substance, worded differently — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
Helpful Questions
Can a newborn ride in the Donkey 6 from birth?
Do infant car seats attach to it?
How big is the fold?
What warranty applies?
Sources & Product Information
View sources and product documentation
Official product information
- Bugaboo US - Donkey 6 2-in-1 stroller product page (PM007807, single) — page fetched 2026-10-26; default color served cocoa brown (PV007839); Heritage Black fabrics served under SKU PV007828 · US (en-us site, USD) · Checked 2026-10-26
- Bugaboo Donkey 6 user guide (North America online PDF) — Online_UG_Donkey_6_NA.pdf as served 2026-10-26 · North America (US/Canada), English online user guide · Checked 2026-10-26
- Bugaboo US product-recalls page (recall check for this model) — page fetched 2026-10-26 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- CPSC 13-092: Bugaboo Cameleon and Donkey carry-handle recall (Jan 2013) — CPSC record reviewed 2026-10-26 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
- CPSC 24-730: Bugaboo Dragonfly Seat Strollers recall (published 2024) — CPSC record reviewed 2026-10-26 · US · Checked 2026-10-26
Where to buy
Professional reviews
- Which? — Published first reviewed Jul 2026 (UK)
Buyer reviews
- Amazon US - Bugaboo Donkey 6 listing B0G5J346Q9 (Heritage Black… — Checked 2026-10-26
- Amazon US - Bugaboo Donkey 6 listing B0G5J346Q9, individual review cards — Checked 2026-10-26
Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.