Baby Trend

Snap N Go EX Universal

Configuration: Car-seat carrier / frame only; no infant car seat included — Black

4.6 User Rating 9,396 customer ratings

Baby Trend's Snap-N-Go EX Universal is a frame-only infant car seat carrier: a fixed frame holding a compatible infant car seat (sold separately) on belts and buckles, with a one-hand fold, rear brakes, a parent tray, a storage basket, and a manufacturer compatibility chart.

  • Age suitabilityNot specified
  • Stroller weight14.12 lb
  • Max child heightNot specified
  • WarrantyNeeds confirmation

Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.

Product details

Our Take

The Snap N Go EX Universal is a dedicated frame for rolling an infant car seat, not a stroller with a seat of its own. A compatible car seat rides on the frame held by belts and buckles over the upper frame plus support straps tightened through a loop adjuster; the car seat is a separate purchase. The compatibility chart names six Baby Trend infant seat families and excludes Flex-Loc Snap Gear models, with a test fit advised.

The frame folds with one hand, unfolds to spring locks on both sides, and stops on rear foot brakes. The published ceilings are clear: 45 lb for the loaded frame — car seat, child, and gear together — 5 lb in the basket and 3 lb in the parent tray. Age and height limits are not published for the frame; they come from the attached car seat.

Two cautions before buying. The warranty term is disputed: the owner's manual covers workmanship defects for the first 180 days of purchase, while the retailer's table states a one-year limited warranty. And the customer star figure shown here is listing-level with no individual owner reviews read, so this page makes no claim about owner experience. An independent lab that tested this exact model flagged the strap-style seat attachment and poor rolling on soft ground.

What we like

  • A purpose-built car seat carrier: a strapped-in infant seat means a sleeping baby is not transferred between car and stroller
  • One-hand fold with spring-lock unfold, plus rear foot brakes
  • Parent tray with two cup holders and covered storage, above a large drop-down basket
  • A manufacturer-published infant car seat compatibility chart with an explicit exclusion list

Worth knowing

  • Frame-only: the infant car seat is a separate purchase, and Flex-Loc Snap Gear models are excluded from the chart entirely
  • The warranty term is disputed between the owner's manual and the retailer listing table
  • An independent 2019 test of this exact model criticized the strap-style seat attachment and rough-terrain rolling
  • Age and height limits are not published for the frame — they come from whatever car seat is attached

Best for

Caregivers who already own (or plan to buy) a compatible infant car seat and want a simple, single-purpose frame for errands, travel, and door-to-door transfers with that seat.

Consider another option if

If you need a stroller that converts for a child who has outgrown infant car seats, documented age and height limits on the product itself, or an undisputed warranty term, a complete travel system or seat-based stroller fits the job better.

Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.

Specifications

Primary figures come from manufacturer sources for the configuration shown. Where a row rests on a secondary source (retailer listing or independent test), the row's source link names it. Missing means not found in the sources checked — we never estimate.

Size & portability

Stroller weight
14.12 lb (manufacturer 'Item weight: 14.12'; the retailer table rounds to 14.1 pounds)
Assembled dimensions
36.75" L x 24.5" W x 40" H
Folded dimensions
7.52 x 31.26 x 17.78 in (retailer 'Folded Size' table; the manufacturer page and manual do not state a folded size)
Fold
One-hand fold; a fold latch locks the frame over a rivet; unfolding pulls the handle release until the spring locks engage on both sides (fixed frame; there is no seat to recline or fold)

Child fit

Age suitability
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Maximum child weight
45 lb combined maximum for the loaded frame; infant car seat, child, and gear together (the manufacturer's 'Maximum weight recommendation: 45 lb'; the retailer repeats 45 lbs). No child-only figure is published for the frame
Maximum child height
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Newborn configuration
Newborn use is via a compatible infant car seat placed on the frame (the car seat is not part of this configuration); the manufacturer minimum weight recommendation is 5 pounds

Everyday features

Seat direction
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Recline
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Adjustable calf support
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Wheels
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Suspension
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Basket capacity
5 pounds maximum in the storage basket; 3 pounds maximum in the parent tray
Handlebar
Fixed push handle with a red release handle used to fold; no telescoping height adjustment is documented
Canopy
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Additional specifications
Minimum child weight
5 lb (manufacturer minimum weight recommendation for use with a strapped-in infant car seat)
Brakes
Rear-wheel brakes engaged by downward foot pressure on the brake lever at the rear axle cluster
Seat configuration
Dedicated infant car seat carrier frame: a fixed frame that carries a strapped-in infant car seat; there is no stroller riding seat
Warranty
1-year limited warranty; proof of purchase required. The current policy covers manufacturing defects and excludes misuse, accidents and normal wear.
Car Seat Attachment
An infant car seat rides on the frame secured by safety belts and buckles over the upper frame, with bottom support straps tightened through a loop adjuster; always use the car seat's own harness
Assembly Required
Yes; user assembly before first use: the front wheels, rear wheels, and parent tray (and rear basket tube) must be installed

Care & Warranty

Maintenance

The owner's manual covers the fold/unfold sequence, the infant car seat attachment with belts and buckles, and the wheels-and-parent-tray assembly required before first use.

Warranty

1-year coverage.

Full care instructions & warranty terms

Maintenance: The owner's manual covers the fold/unfold sequence, the infant car seat attachment with belts and buckles, and the wheels-and-parent-tray assembly required before first use.

Warranty: 1-year limited warranty; proof of purchase required. The current policy covers manufacturing defects and excludes misuse, accidents and normal wear.

Ratings & Reviews

GooGaia Rating Not available Overall rating not published
User Rating 4.6/5 9,396 customer ratings
Reviewer Rating Not available No scored expert review available

Customer ratings

4.6/5 · 9,396 ratings on Amazon US - exact listing stars (ASIN B00838BNK2, Snap N Go EX Foldable…

Professional review findings

  • BabyGearLab: Qualitative verdict on this exact frame-only carrier (no numeric score rendered on the page): a dedicated universal frame the testers called the lightest of their group, but they disliked the strap-style car-seat attachment, noted double-action rear brakes and a 5 lb basket ceiling, and found the small plastic wheels poor on grass and gravel; assembly took about five minutes and fits were tested with five third-party infant seats.

Owner feedback

No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.

All rating sources & methodology

Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →

Compatibility & Extras

What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.

In the box

  • Stroller frame
  • Parent tray with two cup holders and covered storage
  • Large storage basket
  • Adjustment straps on the carriage frame

Car Seat Compatibility

Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.

Separate adapter required

Baby

Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.

Verify compatibility with Baby Trend (opens manufacturer compatibility chart in a new tab)

Check before buying

  • Confirm your exact car seat model appears on the manufacturer chart (Flex-Loc Snap Gear models are excluded), test the strap fit on arrival, and decide how the warranty-term difference affects you.
  • Sources disagree about Warranty length — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
  • Sources disagree about Model naming — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.

Helpful Questions

Is an infant car seat included in the box?
No; this listing is the carrier frame itself. The box contains the stroller frame, the parent tray with two cup holders and covered storage, the large storage basket, and the frame's adjustment straps; a compatible infant car seat is a separate purchase that attaches with belts and buckles.
How much weight can the carrier hold?
The manufacturer's maximum recommendation is 45 lb for the loaded frame; infant car seat, child, and gear together; with the storage basket limited to 5 lb and the parent tray to 3 lb.
Will my infant car seat fit?
The manufacturer's chart lists Baby Trend Secure-Lift, EZ-Lift, EZ-Lift PRO, EZ-Lift Plus, Ally 35, and Flex-Loc 22/30/32/35 seats, and states that Flex-Loc Snap Gear models are not compatible. The company says the adjustable brackets accept most major-brand seats and recommends testing the fit with your own seat first.
How does the frame fold?
It folds with one hand: the frame collapses and a latch locks it over a rivet for carrying or storage. To unfold, pull the handle release until the spring locks engage on both sides.

Sources & Product Information

View sources and product documentation

Official product information

Where to buy

Professional reviews

Buyer reviews

Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.

Keep Reading