Baby Trend

Passport Switch 6-in-1 Modular Stroller Travel System

Configuration: Travel-system bundle as listed by manufacturer and ASIN B0C99K7SP9: stroller + EZ-Lift Plus infant car seat + base, Dash Black

4.5 User Rating 1,264 customer ratings

Baby Trend's Passport Switch 6-in-1 is a modular travel system: one frame carries the included EZ-Lift PLUS infant car seat, a carriage or the toddler seat, in either direction, for six riding modes. The upright seat fits children from 6 months; the combined load limit is 50 lb.

  • Age suitability6 mo
  • Stroller weight39.6 lb
  • Max child heightNot specified
  • Warranty1-year coverage

Detailed conditions for each figure live in the specifications below.

Product details

Our Take

The Passport Switch is Baby Trend's modular travel system: a single frame that carries three riding options - the included EZ-Lift PLUS infant car seat, a carriage, and a toddler seat - and each of them can face the caregiver or the world, for six modes in total. The upright toddler seat is for children at least 6 months old, and one combined figure governs loading: 50 lb covering child, basket and cup holder together, with the basket itself capped at 5 lb. The stroller weighs 39.6 lb and folds to 24.5 x 33 x 17 in with the toddler seat left on the frame.

The bundle is the point. The EZ-Lift PLUS seat clicks onto the frame with no separate adapter, its base ships in the box, and the seat's own limits - 4 to 30 lb and up to 29.5 in - are what decide when the car-seat modes end. Parent touches are practical rather than fancy: a phone holder at the center of the handlebar, a flex-grip bottle holder, and a basket reachable from both ends. Adult assembly is required out of the box.

The record has edges worth knowing. There is no published height limit for the toddler seat, the handlebar height is unstated, and the wheel construction type is not stated. Amazon's own spec table on this listing disagrees with the manual on basket and item weight; the manual values are the ones to trust. The exact listing carries a strong customer average, but its review text was not readable without a sign-in, so this page rests on the manufacturer record and that score alone.

What we like

  • Three riding options on one frame (infant car seat, carriage, toddler seat), each parent-facing or forward-facing
  • The EZ-Lift PLUS car seat and its vehicle base ship in the box - no adapter needed for the included seat
  • Practical parent features: center handlebar phone holder, flex-grip cup holder, two-access storage basket
  • Compact fold with the toddler seat left installed

Worth knowing

  • One combined 50 lb load figure covers child plus cargo together, so real child capacity shrinks as the basket fills
  • Adult assembly is required before first use
  • No published height limit for the toddler seat and no stated handlebar height or wheel construction type
  • The retailer spec table for this listing misstates basket and item weight relative to the manual

Best for

Caregivers who want one purchase that carries a newborn in the included infant car seat, then a carriage, then a toddler seat - and who switch between parent-facing and forward-facing riding as the child grows.

Consider another option if

You need a published height limit for the toddler seat, a stated handlebar height, or documentation that states the wheel construction type; this model's sources leave those details out.

Written by googaia from verified manufacturer documentation and published reviews. We do not test products ourselves.

Specifications

All values from the manufacturer for the configuration shown above. Missing means not found in the manufacturer sources checked — we never estimate.

Size & portability

Stroller weight
39.6 lb
Assembled dimensions
24.75" x 40" x 43"
Folded dimensions
24.5" x 33" x 17"
Fold
Compact fold: press the trigger button while pulling the release triggers and push the handle toward the floor, then lock the fold latch; can be folded with the toddler seat installed

Child fit

Age suitability
Upright stroller seat: child at least 6 months old; the infant car seat and carriage modes cover the pre-sitting stage (car-seat child limits are in the car-seat specifications)
Maximum child weight
50 lb (combined maximum for the stroller load, including child, storage basket and cup holder)
Maximum child height
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Newborn configuration
Included EZ-Lift PLUS infant car seat (clicks onto the frame) or the carriage, each usable parent-facing or forward-facing per the 6 modes of use

Everyday features

Seat direction
Parent-facing or forward-facing for the carriage and the toddler seat; the infant car seat fits both directions as well
Recline
Recline adjusted by a recline seat strap between the upright and lie-back positions; the manual warns never to use the full recline position unless the seat is in full recline and the footrest buckle is released
Adjustable calf support
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Wheels
Detachable front wheels (2x) and rear wheels per the manual parts list; the wheel construction type is not stated by the manufacturer
Suspension
Not found in the manufacturer sources checked
Basket capacity
5 lb (2.27 kg) maximum in the extra-large storage basket, accessible from the front and the rear
Handlebar
Parent handlebar with a phone holder at the center and a flex-grip cup holder on the side; the handlebar height is not stated by the manufacturer
Canopy
Removable canopy
Additional specifications
Brakes
Rear foot brakes, described by the manufacturer as flip-flop friendly; engage by downward pressure on the rear of the brakes with the stroller standing straight
Seat configuration
Modular travel system: stroller frame with infant car seat, carriage and toddler seat riding modes
Product Name
Passport Switch 6-in-1 Modular Stroller Travel System
Manufacturer Sku Dash Black
TS06F00C
Color Options
Dash Cocoa, Black Yarn, Dash Black, Dash Pink
Cup Holder Limit
1 lb (0.45 kg) maximum in the flex-grip cup holder
Harness
Five-point harness on the toddler seat with three shoulder-strap height positions
Materials
100% polyester fiber
Modes Of Use
Six modes: infant car seat parent-facing or forward-facing; carriage parent-facing or forward-facing; toddler seat parent-facing or forward-facing
Car Seat Child Limits
EZ-Lift PLUS infant car seat: 4 to 30 lb (1.8 to 13.6 kg), height 29.5 in or less; rear-facing only
Car Seat Models
EZ-Lift PLUS infant car seat model CS02; base model CB02100A
Car Seat Expiration
Discontinue use of the car seat and base seven (7) years from the date of manufacture (car seat manual); the product-page FAQ states a 6-year standard - the manual governs, logged under uncertainty.conflicts
Car Seat Anti Rebound
Carry handle acts as an anti-rebound bar in the forward position; No-Twist Harness Indicator; base with flip foot and bubble level indicator; built-in side grip
Car Seat Aircraft Certification
The car seat is certified for use in motor vehicles and aircraft per its owner manual
Assembly Required
Yes - adult assembly is required (attach wheels, rear basket, and the seat or carriage); keep children away during unpacking and assembly
Warranty
One-year limited warranty from the date of the initial purchase; the stroller manual covers workmanship defects within 1 year of purchase
Amazon Overview Item Weight
21.3 pounds (Amazon product-overview table for this ASIN; see uncertainty.conflicts - the manufacturer page states a different item weight for the boxed bundle)

Care & Warranty

Maintenance

use (attach wheels, rear basket, and the seat or carriage); keep children away during unpacking and assembly. Engage the rear brakes whenever the stroller is stopped, and check that the stroller will not move once the brakes are applied.

Warranty

1-year coverage.

Full care instructions & warranty terms

Maintenance: From the manuals: adult assembly is required before first use (attach wheels, rear basket, and the seat or carriage); keep children away during unpacking and assembly. Engage the rear brakes whenever the stroller is stopped, and check that the stroller will not move once the brakes are applied.

Warranty: One-year limited warranty: 'free from defects in material and workmanship existing at the time of manufacture... for a period of one year from the date of the initial purchase'; the stroller manual states the warranty covers workmanship defects within 1 year of purchase. Details at babytrend.com/pages/limited-warranty.

Ratings & Reviews

GooGaia Rating Not available Requires both a User and a Reviewer Rating
User Rating 4.5/5 1,264 customer ratings
Reviewer Rating Not available No scored expert review available

Customer ratings

4.5/5 · 1,264 ratings on Amazon US - exact listing (ASIN B0C99K7SP9, Passport Switch 6-in-1…

Professional review findings

No scored expert review available. Award listings and qualitative mentions are kept out of the Reviewer Rating.

Owner feedback

No verified owner feedback available yet for this exact configuration.

All rating sources & methodology

Ratings come from verified customer scores and eligible published review scores; qualitative mentions and duplicated pools are recorded but excluded from scoring. How ratings work →

Compatibility & Extras

What ships with this configuration, what's sold separately, and what fits — verified per seat and accessory for this exact model.

In the box

  • EZ-Lift PLUS vehicle base (model CB02100A)
  • Carriage
  • Toddler seat with bumper bar and five-point harness
  • Canopy
  • Parent phone holder at the center of the handlebar
  • Flex-grip cup holder

Car Seat Compatibility

Compatible infant car seat brands and adapter requirements.

Works with included adapters

Baby

Compatibility varies by car seat model. Always verify your exact car seat, stroller, and required adapter with the manufacturer before purchasing or using them. Infant car seats are sold separately unless otherwise specified.

Verify compatibility with Baby Trend (opens manufacturer compatibility chart in a new tab)

Check before buying

  • Confirm you are buying the Dash Black travel-system listing (ASIN B0C99K7SP9) so the box includes the EZ-Lift PLUS seat and base CB02100A, and check a secure rear-facing spot in your vehicle for the base.
  • Sources disagree about Car-seat service life — confirm the current figure with the retailer before buying.
  • The CS02 manual cover prints the car-seat height ceiling with two different metric equivalents in its English and Spanish cover sections; the inch figure is consistent everywhere and the Spanish-section metric value is the correct conversion. This record states the inch figure. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
  • Amazon product overview table for this ASIN shows a basket weight capacity of 50 pounds and a car seat weight capacity of 35 pounds. The manufacturer's manual states a 5 lb basket maximum and a 4 to 30 lb car-seat range; the 50 lb figure matches the stroller's combined maximum, so the Amazon rows read as spec-table row permutation. The Amazon rows are flagged and the manufacturer values are the ones used. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.
  • Amazon product overview for this ASIN lists an item weight of 21.3 pounds, while the manufacturer product page states an item weight of 39.6 lb. The figures likely scope differently (stroller-only vs the boxed bundle) but Amazon does not say so; the manufacturer page figure is the one this record uses and the Amazon value is flagged. — confirm the current figure with the manufacturer or retailer before buying.

Helpful Questions

Can a newborn ride in this stroller?
Yes, in one of the two flat-oriented modes: the included EZ-Lift PLUS infant car seat (rear-facing, for children 4 to 30 lb and up to 29.5 in) clicked onto the frame, or the carriage, each usable parent-facing. The upright toddler seat itself is only for children at least 6 months old.
Do I need to buy adapters for the included car seat?
No. The EZ-Lift PLUS infant car seat attaches directly to the stroller frame - no adapter needed. Only a second vehicle base for another car would be an extra purchase.
How much can the basket hold?
The manual caps the storage basket at 5 lb, and that figure is part of the stroller's combined 50 lb maximum that also includes the child and anything in the cup holder.
Does it fold with the seat attached?
Yes - the manual says the stroller can be folded with the toddler seat installed (it must be in toddler seat mode), then the fold latch locks the folded frame.

Sources & Product Information

View sources and product documentation

Official product information

Where to buy

Buyer reviews

Every factual claim on this page was checked against these sources by the googaia research process. Dates show when a source was last verified.

Keep Reading